5G iPod Locked Up?

January 13, 2006


Today, for the first time since I purchased my 5G iPod, it locked up. For some reason the stop watch got rather confused and stuck on the timer screen.

Anyways, was easy to get out of. To reset a locked 5G iPod, switch hold on, then off again, then hold down the menu and centre buttons together for 6 seconds. The screen should go blank, your’ll hopefully then see the Apple logo as your iPod reboots.

3 Responses to “5G iPod Locked Up?”

  1. Anonymous said

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! My 60 G iPod locked up shortly after I got to work today and I had no clue what to do. Your tip did the trick, and now I don’t have to go through the rest of my work day in silence. You’re a lifesaver.

  2. Anonymous said

    What a top bloke. My 6gb mini locked up en-route to work and it was freaking me out. Your tip worked a treat!!!!!!!

    Many thanks!

  3. Michelle said

    Thank you so much for your tip!! Before when it would lock up, I would just hold down the play button for a few seconds and it would “reboot.” Today, nothing was working. But thanks to you, it’s back on track! Thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

