5km – New Personal Best!

January 16, 2007

I just returned from my normal 5km run around Poole bay, quite windy and wet. Pushed myself quite a bit and managed to take 2 minutes off my personal best for 5km, which now stands at 25min 45sec (Compared to 27min 45 seconds just 10 days ago) – Yay! I’m now keen to improve on this, although I really need to buckle down and start on the longer runs. Probably be doing two more short runs this week, resting on Friday ready for a 10km Saturday evening. My previous PB for 10km is 1hr 2min, although I havent done a 10km for a while, I’m expecting a time of less than 55 mins.

Leave a Reply

