First Kick Boxing Session since Op

January 22, 2007

Last Thursday I attended my first kick boxing class since my hernia op, which put me out of action for around 8 weeks. I had a great session and was pleased to hear that the annual competition is next Sunday, which I thought I had missed!

Bit nervous about the competition, its my first comp, and I don’t feel I’ve put in the training. I will be entering anyway, should be a good day either way as there is plenty going on including semi-contact point based kick boxing (1 minute rounds, 10% power – This is the one I will be entering), ‘Fit Fighter’ kick boxing (Longer rounds and 50% power) along with some Tai Chi and Kung Fu.

I’m hoping the atmosphere will be as positive as the class I attend usually is. Will post after the comp – Hopefully to say that I got through to at least round 3!

Leave a Reply

