Todays Half Marathon Training

January 22, 2007

I set out for a run lunchtime today, not feeling overly energetic although I am well past schedule now for starting the longer runs, so went for it and completed a 10km run. I did two laps of my usual (and favourite!) 5km route, which takes me through Poole park, out over the bridge to baiter, round the bay and White Cliff park, before going along the road next to White Cliff park which leads back into Poole park.

It was quite cold today, which I like when running as I do tend to get rather hot. I completed the run in just over an hour – Slower than I was hoping for, but as ever I wont kick myself for it, just glad that I completed it and looking forward to Wednesday when I will try for an ever faster 5km, hoping to beat my PB again.

I wont be doing any more longer runs this week as I need to recover in time for the kick boxing competition on Sunday, although next week onwards will be train, train train!

Leave a Reply

