First run in 2 weeks!

February 20, 2007

Today I went on my first run for two weeks, this is quite a gap considering I have my first half marathon in 21 days time. I ran from home to Bournemouth, not my normal route which made a nice change. I have not run for the past couple of weeks following a bout of what I could only describe as flu (not sure what the medical definition of flu is, but I certainly felt rough!) and a week doing unavoidable DIY (Yawn!)

I think perhaps I should vary my routes more often, as doing my normal route I tend to base the speed on where I am in the course, rather than on the time I am doing. Also, a different route would give me the chance to introduce more hills.

I didn’t really have a plan for todays run, just headed the direction of Bournemouth and kept going, ended up doing 6 miles in just over an hour. Quite pleased that I haven’t lost much fitness in the last two weeks…Onward with the half marathon training!

Leave a Reply

