Weekend Long Run

July 15, 2007

This afternoon I did my weekend long run, completing 12.3 miles in 1:52:58 averaging 9:09 p/mile. This is not quite as fast as I need achieve my goal of a sub 3:30 time in the Flora London Marathon, April 2008, but its early days – Plenty of time for training yet!

Also, my NikePlus profile tells me I just hit 100 miles – Thats since I’ve been using the NikePlus (7th May) so not bad for 2 months and a week! In reality I’ve done alot more than 100 miles as *I’ve been running for around 18 months now.

*Really tired…Must stop for a glass of water soon! BOM! TSCH! :o)

Leave a Reply

