Race Time Estimates

September 17, 2007

This is one post I’ll be sure to look back at in a few months time. I just used the Runners World Race Time Predictor to get my estimated times for both half and full marathons.

Heres what I got:

Half Marathon
Entered Estimate
5km PB of 23:14 1:46:46
10mile PB of 1:26:21 1:54:57
Full Marathon
Entered Estimate
5km PB of 23:14 3:59:41
10mile PB of 1:26:21 3:42:36

Will be interesting to see how accurate these are – Won’t know until next year, and of course not an ideal test as the above 5km time is with very little recent training, as is the 10km. By March Fleet Half and April (Full London) next year I hope to have got 8 months solid training under my belt.

Leave a Reply

