Marathon Training – Races

October 7, 2007

I always find races excellent motivation to keep training, although due to various reasons I havent managed to enter a race for some time now. With the London Marathon 2008 fast approaching (And news of whether or not I have a place just around the corner). I thought I better crack on and get a few races organised.

So, heres the schedule so far:

  • 4th November – Hell Runner ‘Hell Down South’
  • 18th November – Wimborne 10m
  • 25th November – Downton Half Marathon

I’m just hoping a week of rest this week will sort this bad back out, which is starting to get rather annoying now! I’ve tried staying active on it, which I through was helping, but have recently realised this only gives me very temporary relief. Going to try a week off training with no more than gentle back related excersises in the evening.

Leave a Reply

