Fleet Half Marathon 2008 – 14 Week Training Plan

December 7, 2007

I recently signed up for the 2008 Fleet Half Marathon, which I ran in 2007 in 2:10:03 (First half marathon, so my first Half PB!).

Having recently completed the rather hilly Downton Half Marathon in 1:52:03, taking 18 minutes off my previous PB, I am hoping for a pleasing finish time in the 2008 race.

I have put together a training plan for myself, which ups the frequencies of my runs, and includes speed work, distances work and easy shorter runs. I am not 100% sure what my goal time is as yet, hopefully this will become clearer as I progress through the training, although based on my time in the Downton Half, I am hoping for some where below 1:45:00

Leave a Reply

