Visual Studio – Easy of the eyes!

September 29, 2009

Just a very quick post to give you two quick, simple changes you can make to your Visual Studio config which may result in slightly less tired eyes at the end of a hard days coding:

1) Tools > Options > Environment > Fonts and Colours – Change ‘Item Background’ to Silver

2) Download and install the Consolas font back for Visual Studio installing this adds a new font to your system, which is set as a the default font in Visual Studio, at 12pt. Personally, I bump this up to 15pt!

Give it a go – You can always go back to the standard setup if you don’t like it!

2 Responses to “Visual Studio – Easy of the eyes!”

  1. JimmyBean said

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. Simon said

    I’ve just recently got myself Windows 7, installed Visual Studio and went to apply this setting…Seems Consolas font is included with Windows 7!

Leave a Reply

